Onyeabor, William : CD boxset

Onyeabor, William: CD boxset

CD boxset

Onyeabor, William

Luaka Bop
9CD 84,99 €

William Onyeabor is a box set of eight (really nine) of the albums elusive Nigerian synth-funk pioneer William Onyeabor self-released between 1977 and 1985 - remastered and officially available for the first time. His music represents the epitome of the golden era of Nigerian funk, before he gave up a life in music to become a devout Christian. Luaka Bop released the critically acclaimed compilation WHO IS WILLIAM ONYEABOR'S in October of 2013, and has since seen the release of the documentary FANTASTIC MAN, which was fabricated around the myth of the musician, attempts to unearth the man behind the music, which is also now a full blown live show touring the world, paying tribute to the music of William Onyeabor featuring a supergroup of Damon Albarn, David Byrne, Kele Okereke from Bloc Party, Alexis Taylor from Hot Chip, the Lijadu Sisters, Money Mark, Pat Mahoney and Sinkane. to this day, William Onyeabor has not spoken about his music in one single interview.

Toimitusaika n. 3-25 arkipäivää.

Voit myös tilata tämän tuotteen noudettavaksi lähimmästä Levykauppa Äxästä. Tämä tapahtuu siirtämällä tuote ostoskoriin ja valitsemalla kassalla tilauksen nouto kaupalta.


Includes following albums:
Good Name
Crashes In Loves (Original Version)
Crashes In Loves (Second Version)
Atomic Bomb
Body And Soul
Great Lover
Anything You Sow

Jaa rakkaimpiesi kanssa